Comic Con Pictures!

Here’s just a few of the things we saw at Minneapolis Comic Con.  😉

DSCF0469

Lots of Doctors; here a Fourth Doctor dad is with his Eleventh Doctor son, waiting to get their picture taken with Matt Smith.

Dora the Explorer, who came with her mom, Amy Pond, and her dad, the Eleventh Doctor, wields her sonic screwdriver against a little Amy Pond's sonic screwdriver.

Dora the Explorer, who came with her mom, Amy Pond, and her dad, the Eleventh Doctor, wields her sonic screwdriver against a little Amy Pond’s sonic screwdriver.  The little Amy Pond is my youngest.

Ash Ketchum has captured an Alakazam!  (My eldest daughter, actually.  This was the first of several Ashes that we saw, but definitely also the cutest.)

Ash Ketchum has captured an Alakazam! (My eldest daughter, actually. This was the first of several Ashes that we saw, but definitely also the cutest.)

Alakazam (momentarily headless) took a moment to battle Jedi.

Alakazam (momentarily headless) took a moment to battle Jedi.

Batman and Joker make a good couples costume, and I love the great little details.  He was committed enough to accuracy to actually wear underpants on the outside, and perfectly chosen ones too!

Batman and Joker make a good couples costume, and I love the great little details. He was committed enough to accuracy to actually wear underpants on the outside, and perfectly chosen ones too!

My little Amy Pond checks out a different kind of time machine.  It occurs to me that she's never seen "Back to the Future" -- I shall have to correct that oversight!

My little Amy Pond checks out a different kind of time machine. It occurs to me that she’s never seen “Back to the Future” — I shall have to correct that oversight!

This gal had the right attitude and everything for an Equestria Girls version of Rainbow Dash -- my personal favorite pony.

This gal had the right attitude and everything for an Equestria Girls version of Rainbow Dash — my personal favorite pony.

The tall fellow with C3PO in pieces on his back is my husband, as a shaved Wookie.  ;-)  (Honestly, it was just too hot in there for all that fur.)

The tall fellow with C3PO in pieces on his back is my husband, as a shaved Wookie. 😉 (Honestly, it was just too hot in there for all that fur.)

The kids were very excited to meet Tom Cook, who animated many of their favorite cartoons (which were also our favorites, and which we're showing them on DVD).  He was tickled that they not only knew who Bravestar was but recognized the picture on sight.  Not a lot of kids of the 21st Century know Bravestar.  ;-)

The kids were very excited to meet Tom Cook, who animated many of their favorite cartoons (which were also our favorites, and which we’re showing them on DVD). He was tickled that they not only knew who Bravestar was but recognized the picture on sight. Not a lot of kids of the 21st Century know Bravestar. 😉

And that’s enough for tonight.  I will post the kid’s costume contest tomorrow.  😉  There were some truly adorable entries.  And I need to find one of me with my mask showing; we seem to have overlooked that bit in our camera craze.  It all got very busy….

Leave a comment

Filed under Cool Stuff, Doctor Who

Leave a Reply

