Falcon 9 RTF Update: Postpone to Monday

With a 10% improved chance of a successful landing in simulations tomorrow, SpaceX has delayed the Orbcomm mission and the Falcon 9 return to flight until tomorrow.  Launch flight rules show a decline to 80% chance of favorable conditions (with clouds the main concern), so I’m unclear on exactly what is better tomorrow; it may have to do with a forecasted shift in wind direction.  In any case, tomorrow’s window opens at 8:33 PM EST (7:33 PM CST, or 0133 GMT Tuesday) and lasts for sixty seconds, so if you want to catch video of the launch and possibly also the landing, that’s when you want to check out the Internet!  😉

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Space

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s